Today is 2022-5-16, Welcome to the web Anhui Jesery Industrial Equipment Co., Ltd. Website: jesery-china.com

Industry News

US Occupational Safety and Health Administration flammable chemical storage standards (OSHA 29 CFR 1910.106)

Font Size: [Big][Mid][Small] 2016-8-23    Views: 890    
I. Basic Concepts
It refers to boiling point at an absolute pressure of 14.7 lbs per square inch pressure (760mm) of the boiling liquid. Since the material is a mixture of reasons or not a constant boiling point, can not be obtained a precise boiling point, for a 10 percent distillation of this section, the distillation of petroleum products according to ASTMD-86-62 test method can be used as the liquid boiling point .
Region refers to a fire in a building region, the region with other regions to partitions, isolation building should have a fire resistance of at least one hour in which communication port should also be protected by the fire resistance of at least 1 hour apparatus having.
"Flash point" refers to a liquid within the container to release sufficient vapor and air near the liquid surface is the lowest temperature of the combustible mixture. Decided by the following factors: the liquid 100oF (37.8 ℃) at less than 45 SUS viscosity and does not contain suspended solids, the trend in the test did not form a surface film, the standard test method for tag-closed type flash point of the experiment ( ASTM-56-70) prescribed steps to 100oF (37.8 ℃) at less than 45 SUS viscosity of the liquid, or contains suspended solids, there is a tendency to form a surface film under test, Sima Ding Peng will use the closed flash point test standard test method (ASTM D-93-71). 1.1 In addition to the note method ASTM D-93-71 1 prescribed for attention to the provisions of the relevant substance. For a liquid mixture of different volatile flash point, the flash point should be transported through its utilization of Standard Test Method for tag-closed type flash point of the test (ASTM D-56-70) in a predetermined step or a liquid Peng Augustine standard method closed flash point test device (ASTM D-93-71) was measured. Through this experiment, if the flash point is not less than the test 100oF (37.8 ℃), will be an additional flash point has been measured on the amount of evaporation to 90% of the original liquid sample, the smaller the value obtained in the two experiments It will be considered a flash point of substance. Subjected to self promote the thermal decomposition of organic oxides can not use any flash point measurement method specified in this section.
"Flammable liquid" means any flash point of not less than 100oF (37.8 ℃) liquid. Flammable liquids can be divided into the following two categories:
"Ⅱ liquids" includes a flash point at or above 100oF (37.8 ℃) but below 140oF (60 ℃) of liquid, which contain a flash point of not less than 200oF (93.3 ℃) of the component and the component is not less than the amount except for 99% of the total mixture.
"Ⅲ liquids" includes flash point of not less than 140oF (60 ℃) liquid.
Ⅲ liquids can be divided into two subcategories:
"ⅢA liquids" includes a flash point at or above 140oF (60 ℃), but lower than 200oF (93.3 ℃) liquid, and
Flash point component containing not less than 200oF (93.3 ℃) and the amount of this ingredient is not less than 99% except for the total amount of the mixture.
"ⅢB liquids" includes a flash point of not less than 200oF (93.3 ℃) liquid. This section does not include ⅢB liquids, appear in this section refers only to ⅢA Ⅲ liquids liquids. In a flammable liquid is heated to its flash point 30oF (16.7 ℃) range, should be in accordance with the requirements of low-class liquid process it.
"Flammable liquid" means any flash point of not less than 100oF (37.8 ℃) liquid. Which contain a flash point of not less than 100oF (37.8 ℃) component and the amount of the ingredients, except not less than 99% of the total mixture. Flammable liquids known as Class Ⅰ liquid.
Class Ⅰ liquid can be divided into the following three categories:
ⅠA class includes a flash point below 73oF (22.8 ℃) and a boiling point lower than 100oF (37.8 ℃) liquid.
ⅠB class includes a flash point below 73oF (22.8 ℃) and a boiling point at or above 100oF (37.8 ℃) liquid.
ⅠC class includes a flash point below 73oF (22.8 ℃) but below 100oF (37.8 ℃) liquid.
Safety cans refers to a container licensed capacity of not more than five gallons and with a spring closing lid and spout, designed so that it will be able to secure the release of the internal pressure caused by exposure to fire. If not otherwise stated, it refers to at least be permitted following the US nationally recognized laboratory accreditation or included: Underwriters Laboratories, Factory Mutual organization. Mobile storage or moving boxes. This section only applies to flammable liquid storage per unit weight of not more than 60 gallons of oil drums or other containers (including flammable aerosols) and not more than 660 gallons per unit weight of the mobile tank storage.
Two, OSHA standard storage of flammable and explosive chemicals
Exception: This section does not apply to:
Oil depots, gas stations, refineries and distilling the contents of the long storage; Ⅰ Ⅱ class or category of liquid motor vehicles, aircraft, boats or portable or stationary engine fuel tank; preservation of no more than 30 days of flammable or combustible paint , oil, varnish or paint for the similar mixture or maintenance; beverage packaging capacity of not more than one gallon in a single container.
Vessel design, construction and capacity: Use only licensed mobile storage container or box. Metal containers meet federal regulations title (Department of Transportation hazardous materials regulations designated by the Commission) 49 Chapter Ⅰ requirements and mobile storage tank is considered acceptable.
Storage cabinet design, construction, and capacity - Maximum capacity: storage cabinet should not be stored more than 60 gallons of Class Ⅰ or Ⅱ liquids can not store more than 120 gallons of liquid Ⅲ class.
Fire safety cabinets Fire performance: the use of the building materials testing standard methods of combustion, NFPA251-1969, predetermined standard time - 10 Minutes combustion test temperature curve, the configuration of the storage cabinet should be able to design the interior temperature is limited to 325oF Inside. In the combustion test, all transfers and joints should be kept closed, and the door should be closed, the cabinet should be based on the eye-catching text marked "flammable - No smoking."
In the following manner constructed metal cabinet will be deemed to meet the criteria: the bottom, top, and sides of the cabinet doors should be at least 18 specifications of the plate and have a two-layer structure 1-1 / 2 inches of clearance. Next should be riveting, welding can be as effective as other methods for fastening. There are three locks equipped goalkeeper, the threshold should be higher than the bottom of the tank at least 2 inches.
Constructed in a manner lockers will be deemed to meet the criteria: the bottom, top and sides should be at least one inch thick plywood permission level is made, this will not collapse or plywood Spall in a fire situation. In all of the following should be two flathead wood screws and nailed in engagement. Such as the use of more than one door, then there should be a less than 1-inch thick scarfing lap. Hinge installed in the combustion test screw or loosen the screws around the case of combustion material, still, lose their support.
Internal storage compartment storage: internal storage in each chamber should be kept at least 3 feet wide and a clean walkway. More than 30 gallons capacity of the cabinet should not be stacked pile. Dispensing liquid pump or approved only by self-closing faucet.
Office space to store the liquid ban, unless it is required to maintain and operate the building and equipment operation. Such liquid storage cabinet or safety cans sealed metal container or no access to the public areas of the building inside the storeroom door.
This chapter does not apply to these plants:
Occasional use flammable or combustible liquids; only in the physical unit operations such as mixing, drying, evaporation, distillation or the like do not involve chemical reactions requires the use or handling of flammable or combustible liquids. This chapter does not apply to chemical plants, oil refineries or distillation plant.
Occasionally, storage or use of flammable and combustible liquids:
Applications: This section is for those parts of the plant occasionally use or handling of flammable or combustible liquids, such as automotive assembly, electronics manufacturing, furniture production Chui or other similar activities. Container: flammable or combustible liquids stored in the tank sealable containers.
Not on buildings or building zones in the amount of liquid inside the storage room or storage cabinet must not exceed:
In containers of 25 gallons of ⅠA liquids.
120 gallons of ⅠB, ⅠC, Ⅱ or Ⅲ container filled with liquid.
660 gallons of ⅠB, ⅠC, Ⅱ or Ⅲ liquid single removable storage cabinets installed.
After completion of the processing liquid. When not in use the liquid, the liquid should be stored in covered containers.
When using or handling flammable or combustible liquids, in addition to being in a closed container, it should take measures to immediately and safely dispose of leaking or spilled liquid.
Only when the vapor may emit to the place without any open flame or other ignition source, the liquid to use Ⅰ class.
When flammable or combustible liquids or poured out of these containers from the vessel, container or mobile cabinet within the building only through a closed piping system, safety cans or from the use of specific gravity using a device approved by steadily since closed valve draw liquid from the container or from the top or cabinet style. Prohibited containers or mobile cabinet pressure transmission fluid.
Grounding: Class Ⅰ liquid into the container can not be assigned unless the nozzle and the container was electrically connected to each other. When the metal container under the floor in the filling or canned electrically connected to the body during the canning operation and the container via a wired connection, will be deemed to comply with the provisions of this chapter recalls.
1910.144 labeling substances dangerous for the safety of the color code
DANGER: low flash point or city 80oF (open cup tester) safety tank or other convenient container should be painted red with a legible identification, identification by yellow tape around the tank or in the tank on yellow superscript, or paint the obvious way to make the material name.
Return
Print
[Top]

Home

Products

Case

Introduction

News

Contact

Advisory

中文版

在线客服

在线咨询

咨询电话:
181-3004-7381 400-1167-886

Please scan the QR code,Open the phone station

请百度搜索 安徽杰苏瑞工业设备有限公司 关键词找到我们! 安徽杰苏瑞工业设备有限公司 网址: jesery-china.com

行业动态

美国职业安全健康管理局易燃易爆化学品储存标准(OSHA 29 CFR 1910.106)

文字:[大][中][小] 2016-8-23    浏览次数:958    
一、  基本概念介绍
  沸点是指在绝对压强为每平方英寸14.7磅的压力下(760mm)液体的沸点。由于材料原因或由于是混合物没有一个恒定的沸点,就不能获得一个精确的沸点,对于本章节中,按照汽油产品蒸馏测试方法ASTMD-86-62进行的蒸馏的10个百分点可以用作液体的沸点。
  防火区是指一个建筑中一个区域,该区域与建筑的其他区域隔离,隔离建筑应至少具有1小时耐火性其中的通信口也应通过至少具有1小时耐火性的装置进行保护。
  “闪点”是指容器内的液体释放出足够的蒸气和液体表面附近的空气形成可燃混合物的最低温度。由下列因素的决定:对于100oF(37.8℃)下粘性小于45 SUS的液体,不含有悬浮固体,在测试下没有形成表面膜的趋势,将采用泰格密闭式闪点实验器的标准测试方法(ASTM-56-70)规定步骤,对于100oF(37.8℃)下粘性小于45 SUS的液体,或含有悬浮固体,在测试下有形成表面膜的趋势,将采用彭斯马丁密闭式闪点实验器的标准测试方法(ASTM D-93-71)。除了ASTM D-93-71的1.1部分的注1规定的方法是用于注意规定的相关物质。对于有不同挥发性的闪点的混合物液体,闪点应将通过在液体上以其运输的方式利用泰格密闭式闪点实验器的标准测试方法(ASTM D-56-70)规定步骤或彭斯丁密闭式闪点实验器的标准方法(ASTM D-93-71)测定。如果通过这个实验测试的闪点不低于100oF(37.8℃),将在已蒸发成原有量的90%的液体样品上进行一个另外的闪点测定,两个实验中得出的较小值将被视为物质的闪点。经受自促进热分解的有机氧化物不能使用本节规定的任何闪点测定方法。
  “可燃液体”是指任何闪点不低于100oF(37.8℃)的液体。可燃液体可以分成下面两类:
  “Ⅱ类液体”包括闪点为或高于100oF(37.8℃)但低于140oF(60℃)的液体,而含有闪点不低于200oF(93.3℃)的成分且该成分的量不低于总量99%的混合物除外。
  “Ⅲ类液体”包括闪点不低于140oF(60℃)的液体。
  Ⅲ类液体可以分为两个小类:
  “ⅢA类液体”包括闪点为或高于140oF(60℃),但低于200oF(93.3℃)的液体,而
  含有闪点不低于200oF(93.3℃)的成分且该成分的量不低于总量的99%的混合物除外。
  “ⅢB类液体”包括闪点不低于200oF(93.3℃)的液体。本部分不包括ⅢB类液体,本部分出现的Ⅲ类液体只指ⅢA类液体。在对可燃液体进行加热到其闪点30oF(16.7℃)范围内,应按照低类液体的要求对其进行处理。
  “易燃液体”是指任何闪点不低于100oF(37.8℃)的液体。而含有闪点不低于100oF(37.8℃)的成分且该成分的量不低于总量的99%的混合物除外。易燃液体称为Ⅰ类液体。
  Ⅰ类液体可分成下列三类:
  ⅠA类包括闪点低于73oF(22.8℃)且沸点低于100oF(37.8℃)的液体。
  ⅠB类包括闪点低于73oF(22.8℃)且沸点为或高于100oF(37.8℃)的液体。
  ⅠC类包括闪点低于73oF(22.8℃)但低于100oF(37.8℃)的液体。
  安全罐是指一种许可的容器,容量不超过5加仑并带有一个弹簧关闭和喷口盖,这样设计它便能安全释放由于暴露于火造成的内部压强。如果没有另外的说明,许可的是指至少被下列美国国家承认的实验所认可或列入:保险商实验所、工厂相互组织。移动或移动箱存储。该段只适用于易燃液体储存不超过60加仑单位重量的油桶或其他容器(包括易燃烟雾剂)以及不超过660加仑单位重量的移动箱内的存放。
  二、OSHA储存易燃易爆化学品的标准
  例外:本段不适用于:
  油库、加油站、炼油厂和蒸馏长内容器的存放;机动车辆、飞机、船或轻便或固定发动机的燃油箱内的Ⅰ类或Ⅱ类液体;保存期没有超过30天的易燃或可燃油漆、油、清漆或用于着漆或维护的类似混合物;包装在容量不超过1加仑的单个容器中的饮料。
  容器设计、构造和容量:只能使用许可的容器或移动式存储箱。满足联邦条例规定(交通部危险材料规定委员会指定)的标题49第Ⅰ章要求的金属容器和移动式存储箱被视为合格。
  存储柜的设计、构造和容量-最大容量:存储柜中不得存放超过60加仑的Ⅰ类或Ⅱ类液体,也不能存放超过120加仑Ⅲ类液体。
  防火安全柜防火性能:在利用建筑物的材料燃烧测试标准方法,NFPA251-1969,规定的标准时间-温度曲线进行的10分钟燃烧测试中,存储柜的设计的构造应能将内部温度限制在325oF内。在燃烧测试过程中,所有的接送和接缝应保持闭合,并且门也应紧闭,柜上应以醒目的文字标上“易燃品-严禁烟火”。
  以下列方式构造的金属柜将视为符合标准:柜子的底部、顶部、门和侧面应至少为18规格的钢板并有1-1/2英寸空隙的双层结构。接着应铆接、焊接可通过其他一样有效的方法紧固。门将配备有三点锁,门槛应至少高出柜底2英寸。
  以下列方式构造的木柜将视为符合标准:底部、顶部和侧面应至少为1英寸厚的许可级胶合板制成,这种胶合板在燃烧情况下不会崩塌或层裂。所有接着都应在两头以平头木螺丝嵌接和钉牢。如使用不止一个门的话,应有一个不少于1英寸厚的嵌接的搭接。安装的铰链在燃烧测试中螺丝松开或螺丝周围材质的燃烧的情况下,仍不、丧失其支持能力。
  内部贮藏室内的存储:在每个内部存储室内,应保持一条至少3英尺宽的干净走道。超过30加仑容量的安全柜不应该层叠堆放。液体的分配只能通过认可的泵或自闭式龙头。
  办公用房禁止存放液体,除非是建筑维护和运行以及设备运行的需要。此类液体的存储柜中的密闭金属容器或安全罐或没有通向建筑公共场所的门的内部贮藏室。
  本章不适用于这些工厂:
  偶尔使用易燃或可燃液体;只在物理单元操作如混合、干燥、蒸发、蒸馏或不涉及到化学反应的类似操作中需要使用或处理易燃或可燃液体。本章不适用于化工厂、炼油厂或蒸馏厂。
  偶尔存储或使用易燃和可燃液体:
  应用:本节适合工厂中那些偶尔使用或处理易燃或可燃液体的部分,如汽车组装、电子产品的制造、家具倕产或其他类似活动。容器:易燃或可燃液体将存储在箱内可密闭容器中。
  不放在建筑的内部储藏室或存储柜或建筑物防火区中的液体的量不能超过:
  以容器装的25加仑的ⅠA类液体。
  以容器装的120加仑的ⅠB、ⅠC、Ⅱ或Ⅲ液体。
  以单个可移动式存储柜装的660加仑的ⅠB、ⅠC、Ⅱ或Ⅲ液体。
  完毕后液体的处理。在不使用液体时,应将液体保存在盖住的容器中。
  在使用或处理易燃或可燃液体时,除了是在密闭的容器中,应采取措施以立即并安全地处理掉漏出或溅出液体。
  只有在蒸气可能散发到的地方没有任何的明火或其他火源的情况下,才能使用Ⅰ类液体。
  将易燃或可燃液体从建筑内的器皿、容器或移动式柜抽出或灌入这些容器时,只能通过一密闭的管道系统、从安全罐或使用一个装置利用比重通过认可的稳步自闭式阀门从顶部或从容器或式柜中抽取液体。禁止通过容器或移动式柜上的压力传输液体。
  接地:Ⅰ类液体不能分配进容器,除非喷嘴和容器互相进行了电连接。当容器下的金属底板在罐装体电连接或灌装体在罐装操作过程中通过一根连线和容器进行连接时,将视为忆符合本章的规定。
  1910.144用于标注物质危险的安全色码
  危险:闪点为或低城80oF(开杯试验器)的安全罐或其他便捷容器都应涂成红色并带有清晰可辩的标识,标识可以通过罐周围的黄色带子或用黄色在罐上标上,或漆上明显的物质名称的方式作出。
返回上一步
打印此页
[向上]

网站首页

产品中心

客户案例

公司介绍

资讯动态

联系我们

在线询单

English

在线客服

在线咨询

咨询热线:
400-1167886
18130047381